SHELBYVILLE CENTRAL SCHOOLS
2012-2013
SCHOOL CALENDAR

Monday, August 13.................................................Teacher Organization Day
Tuesday, August 14................................................Teacher Organization Day
Wednesday, August 15...........................................First Semester Begins
Monday, September 3 ............................................Labor Day (No School)
Friday, October 12................................................End of First Nine Week Grading Period
Thursday, October 18..................................................*Parent Teacher Conferences (No School)
Thursday/Friday, October 25 & 26........................Fall Break (No School)
Thursday/Friday, November 22 & 23....................Thanksgiving Break (No School)
Friday, December 21......................................End of First Semester
Monday December 24 – Wednesday, January 2.....Winter Break (No School)
Wednesday January 2.................................................Teacher Records Day (No Students)
Thursday, January 3................................................School Resumes, Second Semester Begins
Monday, January 21...............................................Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No School)
Monday, February 18.............................................Presidents’ Day (No School)
Friday, March 8 ......................................................End of Third Nine Week Grading Period
Monday, March 25 – Friday, March 29 ................Spring Break (No School)
Wednesday, May 22................................................End of Second Semester
Thursday, May 23...................................................Records Day (No Students)
Monday, May 27.....................................................Memorial Day (No School)
Saturday, June 1....................................................Commencement (10:00 am)
180 Student Days
185 Teacher Days

Make-up Days: Wednesday, January 2; Monday, January 21; Monday, February 18; Thursday, May 23. State law requires that school days lost because of emergency cancellations be made up if the total number of student school days does not equal the minimum 180 days. It may be necessary to add extra days to the end of the calendar starting on Friday, May 24.

*Parent/Teacher Conferences Preschool-Grade 12, Thursday, October 18 1:00 pm to 8:00 pm.

Adopted 10/11/11